This article was co-authored by Jenna Jean Davis and by wikiHow staff writer, Rain Kengly. Jenna Jean Davis is a Social Media Influencer & Marketer and the Founder and CEO of Jenna Jean Marketing LLC. With over five years of experience, she specializes in organic social media marketing, TikTok marketing, and Instagram marketing. Jenna is also an established TikTok creator. Jenna earned her BA in Journalism from the University of Utah.
This article has been fact-checked, ensuring the accuracy of any cited facts and confirming the authority of its sources.
This article has been viewed 71,152 times.
Do you regret reposting a video on TikTok and want to remove the repost? TikTok's repost feature is similar to retweeting on Twitter, allowing you to share other people's TikTok videos with your followers. Fortunately, it's very easy to unrepost a TikTok if you made a mistake or need to hide it. Here's how to unrepost a TikTok video on your Android, iPhone, or iPad.
Unrepost Videos on TikTok
To unrepost a TikTok video, tap your profile page and select the "unrepost" tab with the curved arrows. Select a video and tap the Share icon. Tap Remove repost in the menu.
Steps
Using the Repost Tab
-
Open TikTok and tap your profile tab. This is in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
- If you don't remember which videos you reposted, TikTok makes it easy to find them in a dedicated section.
-
Tap the "Repost" tab. This is the curved arrow icon between your Posts and your Favorites.Advertisement
-
Tap the video you want to unrepost. Currently, there's no way to unrepost more than one TikTok at a time, so you'll need to repeat these steps for any additional videos.
-
Tap the Share icon. It's the curved arrow pointing right on the right side of the screen. This displays the Share menu.
- Alternatively, press and hold the video for the option.
- You can also tap your profile photo on the video, and then tap Reposted to see the next option.
-
Tap Remove repost. It's the first option below the "Send to" header, below the yellow icon with two curved arrows. It's in the exact same place as the "Repost" button usually is. This removes your repost.
Using Search
-
Open TikTok. TikTok has a black icon with an image that resembles a blue, pink, and white music note. Tap the TikTok icon on your Home screen or apps menu.
- You can easily download and install TikTok from the App Store on iPhone and iPad, or the Google Play Store on Android devices.
-
Find the video you reposted. If you reposted a video recently, you don't need to go all the way to your profile to repost.
- One way is to use the search feature to search for the video's creator by username, and then check their profile page.
- You can also check your watch history to find the video you reposted.[1]
To do this:
- Tap the profile icon in the lower-right corner.
- Tap the icon with three lines (☰) in the upper-right corner to display the menu.
- Tap Settings and privacy.
- Scroll down and tap Comment and watch history.
- Tap Watch history.
- In the future, it's best if you like or bookmark all TikTok videos that you repost. That way, you can easily refer back to them if you need to unrepost them.
-
Tap the Share icon. It's the curved arrow pointing right on the right side of the screen. This displays the Share menu.[2]
- Alternatively, press and hold the video for the option.
- You can also tap your profile photo on the video, and then tap Reposted to see the next option.
-
Tap Remove repost. It's the first option below the "Send to" header, below the yellow icon with two curved arrows. It's in the exact same place as the "Repost" button usually is. This removes your repost.[3]
Community Q&A
-
QuestionCan I unrepost multiple TikToks at once?
YS LINCommunity AnswerTikTok does not have a built-in 'bulk delete' feature, so you typically need to unrepost them one by one manually.
Video
Tips
References
About This Article
1. Open TikTok.
2. Find the video you reposted.
3. Play the video you reposted.
4. Tap the Share icon to the right of the screen.
5. Tap the Remove repost button.










